2017 NEB Media's Tennessee All-State First and Second Teams

March 16, 2017

Now that the girls’ high school season has come to a close, NEB Media is excited to unveil the 2017 NEB Media’s Tennessee All-State First and Second Teams. We have assembled two 20-player rosters consisting of the girls’ basketball players who have had the most successful campaigns and most impacted their respective teams throughout the 2016-2017 season and postseason. The selections were made after careful consideration by a committee of high school coaches from across the state and members of the Tennessee sports media.


The 2017 NEB Media's Tennessee All-State First and Second Teams are as follows:


First Team All-State

Anastasia Hayes, Riverdale (Sr.)

Erica Haynes-Overton, East Nashville (Sr.)

Janiah Sandifer, Pearl-Cohn (Sr.)

Kara Meadows, Clarkrange (Sr.)

Taylor Lamb, South Greene (Jr.)

Jireh Washington, Memphis Central (Jr.)

Akira Levy, Upperman (Jr.)

Rhyne Howard, Bradley Central (Jr.)

Jacobi Lynn, McMinn Central (Sr.)

Jayla Hemingway, Houston (So.)

Jordyn Cambridge, Ensworth (Jr.)

Sydni Harvey, Brentwood Academy (Jr.)

Ashtyn Baker, Northpoint (Sr.)

Courtney Whitson, Dobyns-Bennett (So.)

Brinae Alexander, Riverdale (Jr.)

Alexis Whittington, Riverdale (Jr.)

Gabby Crawford, Munford (Jr.)

KeKe McKinney, Fulton (Sr.)

Tesia Thompson, Hamilton (Sr.)

Courtney Pritchett, Pickett County (Jr.)


Second Team All-State

Abby Buck, Pickett County (Sr.)

Qua Hines, Gatlinburg Pittman (Sr.)

Keeley Carter, Macon County (Fr.)

Deja Graves, Westview (Jr.)

Quanandra Miller, Jackson South Side (So.)

Madison Hayes, East Hamilton (Fr.)

Emily Beard, Dickson County (Sr.)

Ali Golden, Huntland (Sr.)

Anna Jones, University School of Jackson (Sr.)

Dorie Harrison, Hillsboro (Sr.)

Braelyn Wykle, South Greene (So.)

Mykia Dowdell, Oak Ridge (Jr.)

Jamirah Shutes, Haywood (Jr.)

Zaire Hicks, White Station (Sr.)

Sydni Lollar, Greeneville (Jr.)

Shawnta Shaw, Pearl-Cohn (Jr.)

Kiera Downey, Ravenwood (Jr.)

Macie Culbertson, Daniel Boone (Jr.)

Lanetta Williams, Arlington (So.)

Dontavia Waggoner, Ensworth (Fr.)


Tomorrow we will unveil the 2017 NEB Media's Tennessee State Player of the Year.



Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags