Battle in the Boro All-Tournament Team Selections

Battle in the Boro 2018: Talent abounds in massive field


The 14th annual Battle in the Boro, presented by National Exposure Basketball, saw 741 teams (up from 610 last year) gather at the Kentucky Expo Center in Louisville, Kentucky, from July 10-13.  Approximately 700 college coaches coming from NCAA Divisions one to three, NAIA and junior college ranks attended at least one day of the event along with about 60 media/scouting services. 


Showcase Division winners:


Junior Titanium: OK Swish 2019 Blue (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma) 52-35 NL Eclipse 17U BlueStar (DeSoto, Kansas)


Junior Platinum: 1 Dream Blue 17U (Huntersville, North Carolina) 49-46 Cincy Swish Baltimore (Cincinnati, Ohio)


Sophomore: Team Miller 2020 – Kevin (Piscataway, New Jersey) 66-59 Flight Select Silver 2021 (Knoxville, Tennessee)


Freshman: TN Flight Silver (Murfreesboro, Tennessee) 59-51 WV Thunder 2021 Lupardus (Huntington, West Virginia)


8th Grade: FBC The Family 2023 (Chattanooga, Tennessee) 55-50 WPA Bruins 2022 Black Stefko (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) 


Players below are listed alphabetically with height, position, graduation year and club team with home town in parenthesis. The criteria for selection was performance at the event in conjunction with success of the team. Congratulations to all selected!


Special thanks to Tara Arnold, Harry Elifson, Marissa Holbert, Tim Lownsdale, Ryan Murray, Nick Ruebel, Matt Shewmake and Kyle Turnham who served with me on the All-Tournament Selections Committee. Evaluating approximately 270 Showcase teams was not easy!


2018 Battle in the Boro

Junior Showcase Titanium

All-Tournament Team


Madison Bartley, 6-3, power forward, 2020, Ohio Elite Black (Kettering, Ohio)


Chloe Chapman, 5-8, point guard, 2019, MD Lady Terps (Mitchellville, Maryland)


Maori Davenport, 6-3, power forward, 2019, All Alabama Roadrunners – Kirk (Troy, Alabama)


Amanda Ferry, 5-9, small forward, 2019, Texas Phenoms (Houston, Texas)


Tajah Foster-Walker, 6-1, power forward, 2019, St. Louis Eagles 2019 (St. Louis, Missouri)


Caelan Givens, 5-11, point guard, 2020, Team Wisconsin Select Black 2019 (Chippewa, Wisconsin)


Nyayongah Gony, 6-3, small forward, 2020, Nebraska CSS Bison (Lincoln, Nebraska)


Johnni Gonzalez, 5-6, point guard, 2019, Next Level Eclipse (Kansas City, Missouri)


Macy Gore, 5-7, point guard, 2019, OK Swish 2019 Blue (Taloga, Oklahoma)


Campbell Gray, 5-9, point guard, 2019, Oregon Elite Navy (Tigard, Oregon)


Madison Greene, 5-7, point guard, 2019, WV Thunder 2019 Johnson (Pickerington, Ohio)


Sydney Hilliard, 5-11, guard, 2019, Wisconsin Basketball Academy (Monroe, Wisconsin)


Katelyn Levings, 6-3, power forward, 2020, OK BlueStar Swarm 17U (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)


Esmery Martinez, 6-2, power forward, 2019, FBC United Hunt (Chattanooga, Tennessee)


Olivia Miles, 5-10, guard, 2021, New Jersey Demons East (Phillipsburg, New Jersey)


Diamond Miller, 6-1, guard, 2019, Team Miller – Lance (Somerset, New Jersey)


Morgan Robinson-Nwagwu, 5-8, point guard, 2019, WP Celtics Black 17 (Norcross, Georgia)


Kateri Poole, 5-9, shooting guard, 2020, New Heights 17U (Bronx, New York)


Ginger Reece, 5-11, forward, 2019, OK Swish 2019 Blue (Lawton, Oklahoma) MVP


Roshala Scott, 5-8, point guard, 2019, Woods Elite Black (Earle, Arkansas)


Mackenzie Smith, 5-7, point guard, 2019, I-90 Elite 11th (Camillus, New York)


Jeanae Terry, 5-10, guard/forward, 2019, 1Nation Elite (Detroit, Michigan)


Payton Verhulst, 6-1, forward, 2021, Next Level Eclipse (DeSoto, Kansas)


Eboni Walker, 6-0, forward, 2019, Vegas Bulldogs (Las Vegas, Nevada)


Ashlyn Watkins, 6-2, center, 2022, SC 76ers Black (Columbia, South Carolina)


Saniaa Wilson, 6-0, center, 2021, Cityrocks_DNA 2019 (Rochester, New York)


Noelle Yancy, 5-10, guard, 2019, North Texas Lights Out Elite (Dallas Texas)


2018 Battle in the Boro

Junior Showcase Platinum

All-Tournament Team


Ashlee Austin, 6-0, power forward, 2019, Atlanta Cagers BlueStar 2019 (Johns Creek, Georgia)


Marshaun Bostic, 5-8, point guard, 2021, Team Missouri (Florissant, Missouri)


Nia Daniel, 5-8, guard/forward, 2019, 1 Dream Blue 17U (Harrisburg, North Carolina) MVP


Alexa Fleming, 5-5, point guard, 2020, Cincy Swish Baltimore (Cincinnati, Ohio)


Maria Gakdeng, 6-1, center, 2021, PSPA 17U (Lanham, Maryland)


Kathryn Garry, 5-9, shooting guard, 2020, Cincy Swish Baltimore (Loveland, Ohio)


Bria Harmon, 5-7, point guard, 2019, FBC 2019 Kay (Lawrenceville, Georgia)


Iyanna Lops, 6-1, shootin