Nike Tournament of Champions: 2017 All-Tournament Team

Archbishop Mitty of San Jose, California, won the Joe Smith Division defeating St. Mary's High School of Stockton, California, 57-50 in a final's battle of nationally ranked teams according the latest MaxPreps Xcellent 25.  The John Anderson Division saw host Roland Park Country School of Baltimore, Maryland, defeat Omaha (Nebraska) Westside High School by a score of 60-58.  Gilbert (Arizona) High School defeated Clovis West High School of Fresno, California, by a score of 70-62 to win the Mike Desper Division.  Each division was comprised of 16 teams playing four games.  The event was held in Gilbert, Arizona, from December 19-22, 2017.

Below in alphabetical order (with listed height, graduation year and school) within division are the All-Tournament teams for each of these two most elite divisions of the event.


Nike Tournament of Champions 2017

Joe Smith Division All-Tournament Team


Brinae Alexander                 5-9    2018   Riverdale High School (Murfreesboro, Tennessee)   

Nicole Blakes                       6-2    2018   Archbishop Mitty (San Jose, California) 

Aquira Decosta                    6-2    2018   St. Mary's High School (Stockton, California)

Justice Ethridge                  5-8   2018   Centennial High School (Las Vegas, Nevada)

Shaylee Gonzales               5-10 2018   Mesquite High School (Gilbert, Arizona)

Ariel Johnson                      5-8    2018   St. Mary's High School (Stockton, California)

Haley Jones                         6-1    2019  Archbishop Mitty High School (San Jose, California)   MVP

Yo'myris Morris                    6-2   2018  North Little Rock High School (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Makayla Pippin                    6-0   2018  Rock Creek Christian Academy (District Heights, Maryland)

Erin Toller                              5-6  2020 Sacred Heart Academy (Louisville, Kentucky)

Malu Tshitenge-Mutombo 6-3   2019  St. John's College High School (Washington, DC) 


Nike Tournament of Champions 2017

John Anderson Division All-Tournament Team


Rachel Balzer                      5-10  2019  Germantown Academy (Fort Washington, Pennsylvania)

Aicha Coulibaly                   6-1   2020   New Hope Academy (Landover Hills, Maryland)  

Makayla Edwards               5-10  2019  Salesian High School (Richmond, California)

Ayana Emmanuel               5-8     2018  Dillard High School (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)

Emily Engstler                     6-2     2018  St. Francis Preparatory (Fresh Meadows, New York)

Ja'Niah Henson                  5-3     2019 Roland Park Country School (Baltimore, Maryland)

Jasmine McGinnis-Taylor 6-1     2020  Omaha Westside (Omaha, Nebraska) 

Mir McLean                         5-11  2020  Roland Park Country School (Baltimore, Maryland)    MVP

Zaniya Nelson                     5-10  2020 Putnam City West (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)

Bri Tolle                                5-10  2018 Montverde Academy (Montverde, Florida) 

Quinn Weidemann             5-9    2018  Omaha Westside (Omaha, Nebraska)    



Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags